A Million Different Weddings EP

The delay for my album release has been too long. Way too long. The songs I’ve recorded are like a year old now, and they haven’t seen the light of day. Everybody has been asking me for my EP. And I’ve been telling them, “it’s not done yet, it’s not done yet”. Well the truth is, it has been completed and been sitting on my desk for the past few months. But I really wasn’t happy with the vocals for But It Was Nice To Meet You and wanted to rerecord it. But because of commitments to work, and partying, I haven’t had the time to hit the studios.

Then just now in the shower I had a crazy idea. I seem to be having quite a lot of these nowadays, maybe I’ve been showering with cold water for too long (my heater blew up a few months back haha). I was thinking of recording some new demos for new songs I’ve written. Then I thought about my current EP and how nobody has listened to it yet. So I thought to myself, “why not release my EP now? Record an additional 6 songs, redo/improve the old ones and re-master/remix them for a full length release later this year or next?”

And so, that’s what I’m going to do. I’m releasing my EP, A Million Different Weddings, for absolutely no cost today. All I ask is for you to drop me a message or comment on this post if you’ve downloaded it. Let me know what you think about it! Spread it to all your friends, spam their walls! Pirate it! Burn it, put it in your car and let everyone who sits in your car to listen to it! Link everyone to this post! Let everyone know about my music! Come to my shows, and sing along! You finally have material to practice with!

In the coming week, I will release the album artwork/lyrics so stay tuned. In the meantime, enjoy the music.

Click here to download A Million Different Weddings EP

I will be writing and releasing new material in the future. So for now, enjoy the fruits of my labor that I’ve been working on the for past year.

1) But It Was Nice To Meet You | Lyrics
2) Paperback Romance | Lyrics
3) (Tonight You Are) My Star | Lyrics
4) A Million Different Weddings | Lyrics
5) Sherlock Holmes | Lyrics
6) Car Crash Hearts & A Love Letter Written By A Half-Dead Romantic | Lyrics

All songs written and performed by: George Wong
Additional keyboards on Track 1 and Track 6 by: Andrew Yu
Additional keyboards on Track 3 by: Alvin Tan
Additional vocals on Track 6 by: Eve Oh
Recorded, mixed and produced by: James Yee at Chennaniah Studios

A big thank you to everybody who’s supported me so far, especially my family and friends. And to the mademoiselles who have inspired me in more ways than one. You all know who you are.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


  1. Van1ty says:

    First comment from #1 fan! =D

  2. James Tan says:

    Track 3 is my fav. Alvin is pro at emo piano!

  3. Win Yew says:

    INSANE !

  4. alison says:

    track 3’s piano is awesome πŸ™‚ adds more depth to the song and car crash hearts sounds more emotional now.now i listen to it,make me wanna cry more.been repeating the whole ep about 6 rounds already.still loving it πŸ™‚

  5. Kinson says:

    Downloading it now, will comment. Keep it up, bro!

  6. kinson says:

    Awesome songs, bro. Keep it up! Btw, you might want to include some album art in the .rar file. I nicked it off your Facebook profile, though, so it’s all good πŸ™‚

  7. George says:

    Van1ty : <3

    James : Alvin is pr0.

    Win Yew : Let's Dota πŸ˜€

    alison : Thanks alot! Share it with all your friends!

    Kinson : Album art is on the way πŸ˜› thanks for your kind words!

  8. […] guys can wake up on time after a night of partying on Saturday :p Come along, bring your friends, download my EP (yes I know I promised you the album art, but it’s been taking a long time to complete), and […]

  9. Jace says:

    i promise i will buy your limited edition boxset when it’s released.

  10. George says:

    Jace : I’ll hold you to your promise

  11. […] my first open mic gig was back in May 2008 in Marketplace. Well, it’s been 3 years and one EP, and I don’t think I want to stop anytime soon. No sir. I want to write, play, sing and […]

  12. Solitude says:

    When are the music videos coming out? πŸ™‚ Excellent tracks, keep more coming. Make an album or something, I’d pay.

  13. George says:

    Solitude: thanks a lot man! I doubt I’ll be doing any videos soon. But we’ll see. They’ll be on Facebook for sure, stay tuned!

  14. Albert Ng says:

    Nice! Digging the track continuity and I didn’t expect the production to be so clear for something this (relatively) stripped down.

  15. George says:

    Albert Ng: Thanks for checking out the EP man! Glad you enjoyed it.

  16. J says:

    I heart your music πŸ™‚